Bookmark and Share

"BETTER ENTERTAINMENT THAN THE OSCAR'S..." - RICHARD GERE

Gigmastrs-Performer

 

Art-Strings just recently won prestigious awards in the wedding industry - GigMaster's "Top Classical Quartet"!

They also are winners of TheKnot "Best of Weddings 2013", Gigmaster's "Best of 2013" & WeddingWire "Bride's Choice 2013".

  • Gig Masters - Best of 2012 Award
  • Wedding Wire - Bride's Choice Award 2013
  • The Knot - Best of Weddings 2012
  • Gig Masters - 2012 Rising Star Award

Read over 200 reviews from our customers who booked Art-Strings through GigMasters. You can also read our clients most recent reviews directly on GigMasters.com as well as on WeddingWire, OneWed and WeddingChannel websites.



Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 984464

My husband and I hired Art Strings Ensemble to play during our wedding ceremony. We were amazed at their talent, professionalism and enthusiasm. We selected a mix of contemporary and classical pieces and all were played flawlessly. Our guests even commented how they completely rocked out during the contemporary pieces! Art Strings exceeded all expectations and made our wedding absolutely perfect. I highly recommend hiring Art Strings for any special event. I will be sure to recommend them to family and friends.

-Jessica G. - Wedding Ceremony, Millington, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 719254

we are extremely satisfied with the performance and professionalism that was displayed during our ceremony and cocktail hour for our wedding 10/9/2011. they are great guys to work with, great communication. They even learned songs I had requested that were not in their repertoire. Everyone loved them, they were one of the most talked about topics of the day! No one could stop raving about them! Thank you Alex and the rest of your musicians for giving me a wedding we'll never forget! -Jacalyn

-Jackie W. - Wedding Ceremony, Bronx, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 957617

They sounded incredible and were extremly easy to work with- thiey helped make our special day even more special The praise from the guests is still coming in.

-Richard S. - Wedding Cocktail Hour, Brooklyn, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 831752

Stellar experience all around. Alexander and the Art Strings group worked up two pieces from sheet music I provided them, and they nailed the live performance. On time, professional, and bottom line a great experience.

-Dean F. - Wedding Ceremony, Scarborough, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 872838

My daughter's wedding was embellished by Art Strings as an event of a lifetime! These gentlemen are top quality musicians, elegant and accommodating. Thanks you Art Strings!

-Susan H. - Wedding Ceremony, Long Island, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 915317

When I found Arts-Strings, I was so wowed by them that I knew I just had to have them at my wedding. At the day of the wedding they looked very professional and played beautifully. As we started to walk down the aisle, I heard them play for the first time, it was so beautiful. It was just everything I expected to hear and more. I remember feeling so proud for having them at my ceremony. It was perfect! They set a very romantic and elegant tone for my ceremony. My guests loved them and said my ceremony was one of the best they've ever been to. I could not have made a better decision. Thank you so much arts-strings. You really made my wedding a dream come true.

-Aldrin A. - Wedding Ceremony, Woodbury, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 854024

Awesome quartet, highly organized and professional, and great to work with. A great value. Could not have been happier with them.

-Mike B. - Wedding Ceremony, Huntington, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 899542

They were great. Very helpful, got along well with the crowd when people had requests or questions about their music. Very classy.

-Meghan K. - Grand Opening, New York, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 740828

We were honored to have such accomplished musicians play at our affair. They were a pleasure to deal with and everyone told us how much they enjoyed them.

-Steve A. - Bar Mitzvah, Bedford, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 786020

My wife and i can not speak highly enough of art-strings ensembles, they went above and beyond on our big day,so professional,so talented but especially so decent,as we were getting a photos taken in front of the venue one of the musicians happened to be walking home after his set and without hesitation took out his violin and serenaded us while we were being shot,these photos were probably the best of the day very special,thank you guys and viva Ukraine

-Simon B. - Wedding Ceremony, New York, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 905839

Art-strings added so much to our wedding. Beyond happy in there performances. Would recommend them to any one of our friends without hesitation. They were extremely accommodating and performed fantastically.

-Celso M. - Wedding Ceremony, Union City, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 819940

Alexander and the Art-Strings Ensembles played at our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour and they were absolutely phenomenal!!! We received many compliments on their music, and everyone agreed they are incredibly talented! Alexander was by far one of my favorite wedding vendors to work with, he was very professional, responded immediately to my many e-mails, and made the process of planning for our wedding ceremony music extremely easy. Despite some last minute changes to our ceremony program, the musicians adapted flawlessly on the spot. Moreover, they accommodated all of our requests and played the bridal processional exactly the way I had requested!

-Agnes F. - Wedding Cocktail Hour, Ringwood, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 774290

My wife Ruth and I were looking for music that would complement the theme of our wedding: "Simple Elegance". We could not have been more pleased with the quartet for our wedding. They worked with us on a playlist (which was varied) that fit the needs of our special day and performed masterfully throughout the event. Guests came to us after the wedding and said "Where did you find these musicians?" "They are phenomenal". Living in China and planning a wedding in Yonkers was not easily accomplished, but with the help and expertise of Art-Strings Ensemble, it was a wedding that we and our guests will always remember as a day of simply elegant music. "Bravo Art-Strings!"

-Brian S. - Wedding Reception, Yonkers, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 816021

Incredible experience..Professional, talented, very accomodating, hired for 4 hours, played the entire time, moved from outdoors to indoors without missing a beat, everyone raved about what a classy event they provided. Truly the consumate professional entertainment group. Will recommend 100% to everyone.

-Dennis E. - Cocktail Party, Shrewsbury, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 853941

Art-Strings Ensembles provided amazing music for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. They were exactly what we were looking for ... classic yet modern, elegant yet fun and lively. They were extremely accommodating and easy to work with. We hope to enjoy their music again soon at our next event!

-Lauren H. - Wedding Ceremony, Hamilton, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 688571

Art-Strings was a perfect addition to our ceremony. We couldn't have been more pleased with their performance. Thank you to Alexander and the others for sharing their time and talent with us.

-Kati-Ann A. - Wedding Ceremony, Woodbury, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 692771

This was the second time we hired Art-Strings Ensembles. First when I proposed to my wife, and this time for our wedding. Both times they did an absolutely lovely job. They play beautifully and are a pleasure to deal with. I would strongly recommend them.

-Ryan S. - Wedding Ceremony, Old Westbury, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 815181

They transformed a near perfect 75th birthday party for my father into the PERFECT occasion. They are professional, expedient, and so incredibly talented. Their broad repertoire, well chosen music collections, and virtuosity made for great and memorable entertainment. I look forward to recommending them and recruiting their services for future celebrations!

-David C. - Birthday Party (Adults), Saddle River, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 634730

The Art-Strings Ensembles was a wonderful addition to our wedding day. Between playing in the church to playing during our cocktail hour, the musicians were AMAZING. Professional, timely, and most importantly, BEAUTIFUL music. I highly recomend them for ANY event. THANKS ALEXANDER!!

-Alyssa P. - Wedding Ceremony, Congers, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 784176

If you had a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 = highest, that still would not be high enough for our rating for Alexander and his Art-strings ensemble. They were just amazing and marvelous. I just wished I hired them for the entire wedding. Not to put down my daughter's DJ, they too were very very good, but the chamber music was stunning. All the guests just simply loved them. I will certainly remember to hire Alexander again for any future venues we host. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Irene and Lawrence Horvat (for the wedding of Kimberly and Chris Zupko)

-Irene H, 11/6/2010, Wedding Cocktail Hour, Martinsville, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 756398

We had an amazing experience with Art-Strings. We would highly recommend them. They were extremely professional and easy to work with. They played for our entire wedding reception and all of the guests enjoyed their performance. They were FANTASTIC!!!

-Alison S, 11/6/2010, Wedding Reception, New York City, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 698725

Alexander and Art-Strings were extremely easy to work with. I came to them based off a recommendation from a friend who used them for her wedding. We were so happy with their performance, their prompt and easy communication and their extreme professionalism. We received so many compliments on their performance and I am so greatly to have had them as part of our special day. A great ingredient to our perfect wedding. Thanks to Alexander and Art-Strings! We hope to have the chance to use your services again! Highly recommend them and hope to post a video of them performing in the near future. Please feel free to contact me if you need reference: melissajwong@gmail.com

-Melissa W, 10/17/2010, Wedding Ceremony, Staten Island, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 683315

My husband and I were extremely pleased with Art-Strings Ensembles when they played at our outside wedding ceremony! They gave a beautiful performance that included all of the songs that we had asked them to play. They were very professional and we would absolutely recommend them to anyone that is interested!

-Naomi E, 10/10/2010, Wedding Ceremony, Oyster Bay, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 631369

Alexander and his colleagues played at our October 8th wedding at the Liberty House. They accommodated our requests, were punctual and professional. The string-trio was such an elegant touch to our outdoor ceremony and indoor cocktail hour. Our guests loved the repertoire and we received tons of compliments. Thank you, Art-Strings for making our special day so memorable! - Sarah & Rob

-Sarah B, 10/8/2010, Wedding Ceremony, Jersey City, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 724199

Alex and the rest of Art Strings Ensemble were amazing, from the first point of contact through the time they left the wedding. So accommodating, flexible, kind, courteous - on top of talented. They make every song sound better. Everyone at the wedding commented on how much they loved the string quartet and kept asking about who they were and where we found them. We hope to be able to bring them back for future events.

-Debbie H, 10/3/2010, Wedding Ceremony, New Canaan, CT

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 688130

Art Strings were a very professional, courteous and flexible group. They arrived on-time, beautifully dressed for the occasion and followed our schedule perfectly. Alex is a great guy whom dealt with our wedding planners perfectly.

-Sean J, 10/2/2010, Wedding Ceremony, Tarrytown, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 758697

I heard only wonderful things from our guests about the music during the ceremony. Thank you so much for helping to make our day perfect!!!

-Stacey M, 9/18/2010, Wedding Ceremony, Jamesport, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 762951

Alex was very professional. From the beginning to the end of the ceremony. On my wedding day, it rained so the ceremony was moved to indoor instead. Meanwhile Alex played violin on staircase while guests were redirected. The guests said all the good things about Alex's trio group. We basically didn't have to worry about anything because of the weather change. That was a big relief. Thank you Alex!

-Haidong C, 9/12/2010, Wedding Ceremony, Carle Place, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 532025

art strings was amazing! from the immediate responses via email, to learning music for our wedding, to the utmost professionalism. GREAT JOB!!!

-Grant B, 8/28/2010, Wedding Ceremony, Westbury, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 697063

Art Strings Ensemble provided the elegance and added to the ambience of my daughters' wedding. Theirnperformance was flawless and woonderful.

-Michele C, 8/14/2010, Wedding Ceremony, Red Bank, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 645461

They made our wedding night spectacular. They sounded great and everyone loved them.

-Lauren S, 8/12/2010, Wedding Ceremony, Westbury, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
4.5 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 635177

Art-Strings Ensembles was a hit at our ceremony! Everyone I spoke to raved about how wonderful their performance was! I would not only refer them to friends/family, but also would not hesitate to hire them again for an even of my own!

-Christian P, 8/6/2010, Wedding Ceremony, West Orange, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 521060

There aren't words profound enough to describe how happy I am with Alex and Art-Strings. They exceeded my every expectation. The only regret I have is not hiring them for longer!!! I will absolutely recommend them to everyone. My guests could not stop talking about not only how wonderful they sounded, but what an elegant and classy touch they provided. They raved about the music and how perfect the sound was. Thank you Alex, you are amazing!!!

-Michelle K, 7/30/2010, Wedding Ceremony, Staten Island, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 692960

Great MUsicians. Having Art-Strings Ensembles was like listening a concert at Carnegie Hall but in a suite of the Waldorf Astoria Hotel. They added a level of class and elegance to our corporate event. Many Thanks Alexander! Bravo Music Corp. Events, New York, May 19,2010.

-Michael M, 5/19/2010, Corporate Function, New York City, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 694493

Art-String Ensembles did a wonderful job with my wedding. They were very easy to work with, accommodating of any special requests that we had and provided useful suggestions for ceremony music. They were also extremely professional - showing up on time and ready to perform. I highly recommend them for any event, particularly a wedding.

-Elvita D, 6/5/2010, Wedding Ceremony, Roslyn, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 695854

Art Strings Ensembles really made my wedding! They were everything I had expected and more! My guest loved all of there music and their style! Thank you guys for making it happen.

-Victoria V, 5/23/2010, Wedding Ceremony, Woodbury, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 627346

I was very pleased with Alexander and the Art-Strings Ensemble. He always returned my calls and my e-mails were answered promptly. Everyone loved them at my daughter, Christine's wedding. I would very much recommend them for anyone who is looking for a very professional string quartet. Lois Calamari

-Lois C, 5/22/2010, Wedding Ceremony, West Orange, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 709230

Art-Strings was excellent at the Grand Opening of Open Road Mercedes-Benz! We were looking for a talented quartet that could play modern contemporary peices like Coldpay, The Beatles, THe Verve, etc. as well as the classics. There performance was excellent and they really came alive when we held the aution items playing impromptu pieces of excitement and suspense!! What a gret experience! Thank you Alexander and Art-Strings! -Open Road of Bridgewater Mercedes-Benz

-Tara M, 5/20/2010, Grand Opening, Bridgewater, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 549195

We were delighted to have Art-Strings play at our wedding at Vineyard Caterers in Aquebogue, NY. We chose an assortment of classical pieces for our ceremony and they played with such incredible beauty, it was absolutely wonderful. We were so happy with our choice to use Art-Strings!

-Amanda M, 5/16/2010, Wedding, Aquebogue, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 704172

Alex and his ensemble were excellent! They were professional, timely, and very pleasant to work with, and the music was beautiful, precisely what we had in mind, with no direction required. I'd highly recommend Art Strings for any type of event.

-Jeanine B, 4/29/2010, Corporate Function, Nyc, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 602125

Art Strings was extremely helpful and accommodating in performing music for our wedding ceremony. All of the music had to be from a specific selection, and needed to sound like the originals, and everything sounded even better than I could have imagined. Alexander's communication was excellent. In the past two weeks, everyone at our wedding has raved about the music. Thank you Alexander!

-Eric B, 3/28/2010, Wedding Ceremony, South Salem, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 639309

It was wonderful working with Alex on the music for our wedding ceremony. The amazing performance really set the tone for our day and our guests are still talking about it! The ensemble really breathed together and their musicality was great. You won't regret booking Art-Strings for your own event!

-Justin S, 2/14/2010, Wedding Ceremony, Poughkeepsie, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 630679

Art-Strings obviously are accomplished musicians and presented our Elementary School students with a fine introduction to stringed instruments. They mixed humor with their presentation and engaged the audience in an effective way to hold eveyone's attention. We will happily contract them again.

-Carl F, 12/18/2009, School Assembly, Phoenixville, PA

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 508607

A++ They were great!!

-James E, 12/12/2009, Wedding Ceremony, Huntington, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 531345

Everyone was so impressed with the talents of the musicians. Mr. Abayev was more than accommodating with my special requests. He went above and beyond to make the arrangements sound perfect for our special day. I would recommend Art Strings Ensembles to anyone who wants their special day to be truly magical. Thank you again Mr. Abayev!

-April A, 11/8/2009, Wedding Ceremony, Woodbury, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 558738

Absolute professionals! Alexander was so very helpful in choosing songs for the ceremony and was also wonderful in choosing the repetoire during the cocktail hour. My guests raved and we both were very happy with their service. I would recommend them to anyone and will most definitely use them again if the occasion ever calls for it!

-Jade L, 10/17/2009, Wedding, Norwalk, CT

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 506245

My husband and I are extremely happy with Art Strings. Alex has helped us a lot in making our bridal song selections. They have a great website too which housed several of their pieces - so you can actually hear how the song will be played on your weddng day. That was a feature which helped us make our decision. They all came dressed professionally and right on time. About a week before, we had to change the timing of their performance and they accomodated us without any problems.

-Joanne B, 10/4/2009, Wedding, Tarrytown, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 507662

Art-Strings have given us a memorable wedding ceremony. Everyone loved the music and Alex helped me select a fabulous repertoire. I can't say enough how great the music sounded. From beginning to end, they were very easy to work with and open to all of my suggestions. I would love to work with them again.

-Michelle Y, 10/2/2009, Wedding, New York, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
4.5 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 554675

Really tremendous job. Their performance at our wedding was fabulous.

-John M, 10/17/2009, Wedding, New York, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 520040

Art Strings was prompt, professional and delighted our guests with the music. We selected specific songs for the ceremony, the were played perfectly! In addition, the cocktail hour required a shift in rooms, while the outside space was transformed and they easily relocated to the lobby while that happened and played on! The selection of music played during the cocktail hour was well received by all of our guests. Truly a wonderful ensemble - we would recommend them for your next event.

-Nora B, 9/12/2009, Wedding Cocktail Hour, Greenwich, CT

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 516023

Absolutely wonderful. They made our small, intimate wedding even more special. Exactly what we were looking for. Alex was very professional and helpful in picking the right music for our ceremony. We would definitely use them again for a special event.

-Lisa G, 8/29/2009, Wedding, Fogelsville, PA

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 575954

Art Strings was extremely wonderful to work with from beginning of process to end of performance. I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking a quartet. We had a number of special requests to make including place of performance, last minute amplification system requests and several change of venues (within same overall location) and at each they were totally professional and pleasant. The next time we host an event that requires a string quartet, we will most definitely be calling Art Strings first. Ron Stoneham

-Ron S, 8/8/2009, Wedding, Woodbridge, CT

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 524736

Artstrings performed at my son's wedding this past Saturday, July 25, 2009. They were a very classy addition to our cocktail hour. They were just what we needed. They played all classical music, which was what I asked for. They were the topping on the cake! Thank you so much for making our affair complete. Sincerely, Nancy Diaz

-Nancy D, 7/25/2009, Wedding Cocktail Hour, Woodbury, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 503223

Just wanted to thank Alexander and Art Strings for doing a great job at my wedding. The professionalism and performance was excellent. It was a pleasure working with Alexander to put together a setlist and he was accommodating to a special request. To have a live orchestra at the wedding was a wonderful suprise for my wife who was expecting to walk down the aisle to a CD and the actual Art Strings performance itself made it even better. Thanks.

-Jon M, 6/27/2009, Wedding Ceremony, Holbrook, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 442827

We used Art-Strings for our wedding at the Brooklyn Botanic Gardens. They are extremely talented and played exactly what we asked for. I would highly recommend them. They offer great suggestions for song selection and communicated with us throughout the wedding planning process : )

-Dominiqu I, 5/10/2009, Wedding, Brooklyn, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 487678

I hired Art-Strings to play at my surprise proposal, and they did an absolutely perfect job! They were very accommodating, played beautifully, and helped to create an unforgettable experience. As soon as we set a wedding date and find a location, the first thing I'll do is book them again for the wedding!

-Ryan S, 1/16/2009, Private Party, New York, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 445490

Art String Ensembles team are very professional. They performed at my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour and the music was AMAZING. I had special requested the music for my entrance soundtrack from the movie "Ever After" and I had chills when i heard the music... It was more than I expected... BEAUTIFUL AND PERFECT! I highly recommend Art String Ensembles for any event. Alex was very professional and very accomodating. Thank you very much guys, you made my wedding ceremony very special and very emotional. EVERYBODY LOVED IT.

-Ivy Rose D, 1/2/2009, Wedding, Howard Beach, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 346329

They were wonderful, they definitely added a level of class and elegance to my event. Alexander was great to work with. He gave great suggestions. I don't know how anyone could go wrong with them. I was definitely satisfied, and would definitely use them again.

-Dolapo O, 11/29/2008, Wedding, Brooklyn, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 288330

Alexander and Art-Strings Ensembles made our wedding mass absolutely amazing... From the get go, Alexander was very attentive in helping me select my music and accommodating with my special requests...I walked down the aisle to "All I Want Is You", by U2. They learned it and did an incredible job with the song... All my guests talked about how wonderful they sounded. I am so thrilled with their performance and professionalism; they really added a romantic and special touch to our mass. They went above and beyond of what I expected. I highly recommend them, you will truly be overjoyed!!!

-Sylvia G, 11/8/2008, Wedding, Jersey City, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 371829

Art-Strings Ensemble set the elegant mood I was looking for for my wedding. All my guests had nothing but compliments for how wonderful they sounded and looked! Thanks for making my wedding a little bit more memorable and special!

-Ainsley E, 10/11/2008, Wedding, New Rochelle, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 418716

Art-strings played at our wedding ceremony and we didn't have to worry about a thing. It was great! Alex is very professional. Cheers!

-Glen B, 9/20/2008, Wedding, Ocean Grove, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 421970

Art-Strings Ensemble were fantastic: they played for the cocktail hour at our wedding reception and really helped make the event a success.

-Heather C, 9/13/2008, Wedding, Northport, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 343937

This was a great experience and a class act all the way. We longed for a very quaint and elegant ceremony and Arts Strings Ensemble added that special touch without disappointment. Thank You for being part of a very special day in our lives. Robert and Eileen

-Robert G, 9/13/2008, Wedding, Cortlandt Manor, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 366657

Art - Strings Ensembles was hired for our cocktail hour and we got positive feedbacks from our guests. Everyone enjoyed their performance. We were able to listen to them and we definitely liked the music they played. Mr Alex Abayev we thank you for your time we truly enjoyed the music you played. This will be truly memorable for us. We highly recommend you for your great professionalism.

-Rachel C, 8/30/2008, Wedding, Carle Place, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 316673

the music was beautiful. everyone at the wedding complimented us on how well artstrings did. Alex was a pleasure to work with and he helped us chooses the best music for our ceremony....thanks artstrings

-Jeni R, 8/23/2008, Wedding, Nyack, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 363269

The musicians were wonderful. Everybody raved about their performance.

-Courtney D, 8/15/2008, Wedding, New York, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 423612

Alexander and his ensemble were absolutely fantastic.

-Charles K, 7/21/2008, Wedding, New York City, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
4.0 stars
Professionalism:
3.5 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
4.0 stars
Recommend:
4.0 stars
Gig ID#: 1018004

We would hire again

-Missi C, 10/27/2011, Grand Opening, Bridgewater, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 417754

Art-Strings brought exactly what was needed at my brother's wedding- talent, atmosphere and calm. They made the day! The musicians were fabulous and very accommodating and flexible. I would recommend them to anyone for any type of event, traditional or unconventional.

-Janet H, 7/7/2008, Wedding, New Fairfield, CT

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 410290

Would highly recommend the Art-Strings Ensembles. Very professional and extremely talented. Couldn't be happier!

-Marta R, 7/4/2008, Wedding, Sleepy Hollow, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 402402

Art-Strings were prompt, polite, and professional. They quickly adapted to a last minute change of music and rain downpour at our outdoor wedding. I would definitely recommend them to our friends.

-Matthew S, 6/28/2008, Wedding, New York, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 281887

Ar-Strings was AMAZING!!! Everyone raved about how wonderfully they played and how much they added to the day. They sounded fantastic, were very professional, and were friendly. I could not have asked for anything more, and my wife and I appreciate their beautiful music.

-Christopher R, 6/20/2008, Wedding, Woodbury, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 395341

Alex, the person with whom we had contact in arranging the pieces was very accomodating and offered good advice about selections. The trio we hired was terrific and accomodated to playing outside when the wedding was moved to a beach. We were entirely pleased. I recommend Art-Strings ensemble to anyone interested in fine music and a responsive group leader.

-Howard B, 6/14/2008, Wedding, Sparta, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 361042

Alex and the group were an absolute pleasure to work with. They were responsive to emails, professional and punctual. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you again for making our day even more special!

-Michael D, 6/7/2008, Wedding, St James, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 349750

They did a wonderful job! My guests are still raving about the music!

-Kristen B, 5/24/2008, Wedding, White Plains, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 367410

Absolutely wonderful! Art Strings made our day even more special. They worked with us on appropriate, beautiful music to remember my husband's mother who had recently passed away. I can't even put into words how much we loved their performance and professionalism.

-Jennifer S, 5/10/2008, Wedding, Westfield, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 370573

Mr. Abayev was incredibly professional. He went out of his way to find and play the music I had requested. The quartet played beautifully. All of my wedding guests complimented their professionalism and talent.

-Junie C, 4/4/2008, Wedding, Brooklyn, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 311010

They were professional & were able to accomodate all of my requests in a short period of time. I was thrilled with their performance & got great feedback from our guests.

-Brigid S, 2/17/2008, Wedding, Aberdeen, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 342662

What a wonderful ensemble! They not only played well, but energetically and with great flair. They were truly a joy to listen to. I would recommend them to anyone!

-Tim C, 1/12/2008, Birthday Party (Adults), Babylon, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 246213

They were excellent performers and my guest raved great things about them. In fact one of my guests was interested in hiring them for a future event. I would definitely work with them in the future. Art-strings was pleasant, professional, and very accommodating to my requests. They are soo talented and played beautiful music!!!

-Francesca S, 12/2/2007, Church Service, Ridgewood, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 292325

I had many compliments after my wedding. They were also very professional over the phone discussing music and very accommodating. I was unable to remember most of the music being the bride but all of my family and friends were thrilled with them and that is most important to us!!

-Amy M, 11/10/2007, Wedding, Carle Place, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 311885

As a wedding gift for my father, I hired the Art-Strings Ensembles to play during his ceremony and throughout his reception. I was extremely nervous because I had never used gigmaster before but I had NOTHING to worry about the string quartet was amazing! They were professional, punctual, and were VERY talented. They added so much class to his big day! You will NOT be disappointed, they are fabulous musicians who will go above and beyond to accommodate you and will undoubtedly make your event extra special. I will recommend them to everyone and I look forward to hiring them for future events.

-Michael B, 10/27/2007, Christening, Westhampton Beach, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 308534

Art-Strings provided the musical entertainment for a corporate function and was reliable, talented and flexible in working with our requests. They did a wonderful job and I would use them again for future events and certainly recommend them to friends, colleagues.

-Melissa D, 10/11/2007, Corporate Function, New York, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 290028

Art-String Emsembles was great. We had a lot of compliments from our guests. They showed up on time and were very professional. They even helped us select songs to play for both the ceremony and the cocktail hour.

-Peter K, 10/5/2007, Wedding, New York, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 283590

a wonderful experience. The are professional, extremely talented and received rave reviews from the guests. The set up & breakdown was seamless.

-Barbara M, 9/22/2007, Wedding, Long Island City, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 274301

This ensemble turned our wedding day into and enchanting experience. They added an artistic elegance that swept everyone off their feet.

-Melissa M, 9/16/2007, Wedding, Newark, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 256692

The ensemble was wonderful and made the wedding reception perfect. Alex and the gang were very well dressed, very professional, and very talented. We were delighted to be able to book world-class musicians for such an affoardable price.

-Starr P, 9/8/2007, Wedding, Essex, CT

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 290630

Art Strings was exactly what we wanted for our wedding. They are extremely talented, a complete joy to listen to. Other than 2 songs, we didn't have specific selections we wanted played, and left it up to Alex, who did a wonderful job. Our guests commented on how wonderful an addition the music was to the whole day. We definitely recommend Art Strings to anyone looking for an elegant addition to a secial event. They're fantastic!

-Laura L, 8/26/2007, Wedding, Hartford, CT

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 276901

The group was fantastic, flexible, and worked very well with Angel Taormina. Though they were playing arias they had never worked with before they were able to accomodate the high range and dramatic work of Angel Taormina.

-Robert T, 7/30/2007, Studio Session, Manhattan, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 225724

Absolutely awesome! These guys arrived on time, played great, and really added a lot to our ceremony. If I ever had another event in the future for which I needed a string quartet, I would definitely call them back again.

-Seth P, 7/7/2007, Wedding, Jefferson Valley, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 203917

I just want to comment that the string quartet we hired that played for both our ceremony and coctail hour was absolutely phenominal!! your rating scale of 5 is an injustice to the professionalism and talent these musicians displayed! my family, friends were truley impressed! and we would highly recommend Art- Strings again and again!! Thank you Alexander for your wonderful musicians! Sincerely, Marie

-Leiloni L, 7/7/2007, Wedding, Ringwood, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 248686

Art Strings was fantastic; delightful to work with, professional and accomodating. I highly recommend them. Thanks for helping make our day so special!

-Tara T, 6/30/2007, Wedding, Monmouth Beach, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 246029

Art-Strings Ensembles added that extra element to our wedding ceremony that made it all the more exceptional. Alexander was very easy to work with and was able to accommodate our specific requets. We would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to add a touch of class to any event. Gene & Gayle Fagan

-Eugene F, 6/24/2007, Wedding, Scotch Plains, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 277369

Art Strings Ensembles sounded amazing, everyone at my wedding loved the way they sounded. I would definitly recommend them to everyone for that extra touch of elegance to a party.

-Rachael F, 6/24/2007, Wedding, Sayville, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 187329

Alexander and his group were excellent! Our outside wedding ceremony could only be complete with the beautiful music that the Art Strings provided. Thanks for a great performance! Being the bride, I did not get to listen to most of the prelude music however my guests and my husband were all very impressed with their talent. I definately reccomend the Art Strings to people looking for a talented, friendly and accomodating group of musicians.

-Donna E, 6/9/2007, Wedding, Wappingers Falls, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 230730

Art Strings Ensemble was magnificent at our son's wedding. Their performance during the ceremony was outstanding and we have numerous positive comments from the guests. We would highly recommend this group to anyone interested in a string ensemble.

-Robert F, 6/2/2007, Wedding, Medford, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
4.0 stars
Professionalism:
4.0 stars
Accommodating:
4.5 stars
Overall Talent:
4.5 stars
Recommend:
4.5 stars
Gig ID#: 516920

very good until they came into the bridal suite for payment. They could have sent the maitre de.

-Diane S, 10/3/2009, Wedding Ceremony, Scotch Plains, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 198887

Very professional and easy to work with. Performance was a big hit with the guests, I would strongly recommend these performers to others in the future.

-Maria A, 5/13/2007, Wedding, White Plains, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 199293

Alexandre and Art Strings were fantastic! They were extremely complete professional and played our songs exactly as we had imagined. We received numerous comapliments about the church music from our guests! They are a pleasure to work with!

-Jessica K, 2/16/2007, Church Service, Woodbury, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 199261

Art-Strings Ensembles were excellent! I couldn't have been happier. They were accommodating to my last-minute request to adjust the time frames, they arrived on-time and professionally dressed, and the music was beautiful. They even provided a little extra entertainment with an ethnic folk dance! If you're looking for a string quartet for your event, look no further - these are the people to do it!

-Jennifer G, 12/9/2006, Wedding, Lambertville, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 211253

Alexander was a pleasure to work with. I booked this ensemble just a few weeks before my wedding and he was a big help in choosing music and helping to create a beautiful wedding ceremony. Everyone was impressed. This ensemble has tremendous ability and talent. They are also very professional- I highly recommend them!

-Clare C, 11/12/2006, Wedding, Astoria, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
4.5 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 272359

My wife and I would like to thank Art Strings for the wonderfull performance they put on at our wedding. They were punctual and proffesional. Thanks Again.

-Doug W, 6/23/2007, Wedding, New York City, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
4.5 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 199842

From the beginning to the end, working with Art-Strings Ensembles was an absolute pleasure. The director provided much needed guidance throughout the selection of music. All the guests loved their music selection! Overall, we were very happy with their performance. Could not have asked for more highly trained musicians! Much thanks to Alex, the director of Art-Strings and the other musicians. Best, Deborah and Ed Lu March 31, 2007 Oakeside Mansion Bloomfield, NJ

-Deborah K, 3/31/2007, Wedding, Belleville, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
4.5 stars
Professionalism:
4.5 stars
Accommodating:
4.5 stars
Overall Talent:
4.5 stars
Recommend:
4.5 stars
Gig ID#: 672130

(no additional comments)

-Tatjana C, 6/6/2010, Wedding Ceremony, Long Branch, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
4.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 232799

I was a little worried at first when my emails kept getting bounced back and I had to contact them to confirm everything, but they showed up on time- they were perfect- played everything we wanted and we got so many great compliments about them- I would recommend them to everyone they are excellent!

-Maria R, 10/12/2007, Wedding, Convent Station, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
4.5 stars
Professionalism:
4.5 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 255160

I was so pleased with Art-Strings - I would definitely use them again!

-Stephanie R, 6/2/2007, Wedding, New York, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
4.5 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
4.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 226347

This experience was wonderful. Art-Strings Ensemble made the whole evening truly elegant. We were very pleased with the music selection and the quality of music. EVERYONE at the reception commented on how much they enjoyed the music and how it added to the elegance of the evening. Many even asked for their names and contact information. They were exacted what we wanted.

-Pamela B, 9/22/2007, Wedding, Freehold, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
4.5 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
4.5 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 527963

Very professional musicians , I will work with them in the future and the experience was flawless!

-Crystal P, 8/15/2009, Wedding Ceremony, Roslyn, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
4.5 stars
Professionalism:
4.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
4.5 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 684019

(no additional comments)

-Ted B, 7/24/2010, Wedding Ceremony, New York, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
4.5 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
4.0 stars
Recommend:
4.5 stars
Gig ID#: 278332

The ensemble was very accommodating of last minute scheduling requirements. They went out of their way to find music that was unique to our ceremony. The performance standard was very good. They are very nice and reliable!

-John F, 6/23/2007, Wedding, New York, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 399767

(no additional comments)

-Jamie P, 1/11/2009, Wedding, New York, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
4.5 stars
Professionalism:
4.5 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 535109

(no additional comments)

-Dana P, 8/21/2009, Wedding, Philadelphia, PA

Overall Satisfaction:
4.0 stars
Professionalism:
4.0 stars
Accommodating:
4.5 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
4.0 stars
Gig ID#: 338227

(no additional comments)

-Krista I, 12/22/2007, Christening, Carversville, PA

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
4.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 308190

(no additional comments)

-Diana Y, 6/29/2008, Wedding, Woodbury, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
4.5 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 188219

(no additional comments)

-Robyn B, 11/11/2006, Wedding, Syosset, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 216569

(no additional comments)

-Jill O, 12/7/2006, Corporate Function, Danbury, CT

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 398043

(no additional comments)

-Blessen A, 7/5/2008, Wedding, Massapequa, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 373124

(no additional comments)

-Nomi B, 10/4/2008, Wedding, Long Island, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 450159

(no additional comments)

-Laura H, 12/3/2008, Awards Night Party, New York, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 739965



-Patty Y, 10/2/2010, Wedding Ceremony, Brooklyn, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
4.5 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
4.5 stars
Gig ID#: 898912

(no additional comments)

-Brent K, 6/11/2011, Wedding Ceremony, New York City, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
4.5 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
4.5 stars
Overall Talent:
4.5 stars
Recommend:
4.5 stars
Gig ID#: 936324

(no additional comments)

-Kevin P, 7/16/2011, Wedding Ceremony, Babylon, NY

MORE REVIEWS

Alexander, I wanted to thank you for the wonderful performance.  I just got my wedding video and I have to say, the music was incredible beautiful! you're really an artist, you gave my special day that special touch, everything was excellent, so classic, elegant and beyond beautiful, you really exceeded my expectations... My wedding video is going to be on the internet I will let you know when, so you can see yourself :) Thank you and thank you again!!!

Sandra Teklits - New York, NY

 

I would like to thank you for the beautiful job of performing at our wedding. We had so many compliments for the music played awaiting the ceremony. It was the perfect extra touch of class that I wanted for the ceremony. I will definitely recommend you to others.

Leanora & Angelo Rivera - Yonkers, NY

 

Alexander, I think the pianist and violinist did a great job and we both received many positive responses from our guests. I was skeptical when Maura suggested us to use a violinist/pianist, but it was a very nice part of the ceremony and fit perfectly into a beautiful day at a beautiful location. I would recommend Art Strings to anyone inquiring about musicians for their wedding. Thank you!

Mike Crepeau - Wallingford, CT

 

Hello Alexander,

We just wanted to thank you so much for the beautiful music played at our wedding ceremony. We received so many compliments on your performance from all of our guests. I only heard a few songs but I wish I could have heard more but I was not allowed to go outside prior to walking in with my father. Once again we commend you for the elegant performance and would highly recommend you to other newlyweds. I will also keep your information in case I need to hire a classical performer with the utmost talent - both your violin and pianist were fabulous and we wanted to thank you for making our day absolutely perfect!!!! Thanks again and best of luck to you and "Art Strings"  in your future endeavors.

Jacquelyn and Philip Ferro - Eatontown, NJ

 

Dear Alexander, I was very pleased with the string trio's performance at the wedding. Each piece flowed into the next one in such a seamless way. Thank you for playing. I didn't get the chance to hear the pieces you played as guests were coming in, but I did here the Bach Air piece, Pachelbel's Canon, Simon Tov Mazel Tov and Vivaldi's Autumn. They were absolutely perfect for the mood that I think my brother and his wife wanted: romantic, tranquil and warm.
Thanks again,

Laura Gourdine - New York, NY

Alexander, Your group was outstanding!! Dave and I were very impressed. Michele (Spinning Wheel Banquet Coordinator) had told us the night before at our rehearsal that your group was fantastic--she remembered that you had played there a few weeks before. In addition, several guests commented to us, and some more to my parents, about how wonderful your performance was.  We thank you very much for making our special day that much better!

Heather Fink - New York, NY

 

 


Copyright© 2001-2011 Art-Strings.com
All Rights Reserved